My favorite online trainers

It’s been a while since I’ve posted some of my favorite workouts from the interwebs, and my opinion has changed since the last time, so here’s an update!

High intensity cardio workouts
*

Zuzka Light {Piloting Paper Airplanes} Zuzka Light – Z is a big reason why BodyRock grew so much, and she’s putting out great weekly workouts on her own site. Always a regular stop for me.

*

*


Melissa Bender Fitness {Piloting Paper Airplanes} Melissa Bender Fitness – I recently discovered Melissa and I like her a lot. These are great rep workouts that are easy to follow and I like the simple video style.

*
*


Daily HIIT Lisa Marie {Piloting Paper Airplanes} Daily HIIT (formerly BodyRock) – BR has changed a lot and it’s not my favorite anymore. I check semi–regularly to see if there’s a video I want to follow, but it’s no longer my first stop. Still, they post some tough ones, so it deserves a place on my list.

*


Pilates and Yoga
*

Bex Life {Piloting Paper Airplanes} BexLife with Rebekah Boruki – her workouts are great, and her blog is fabulous. Be sure to check out her non–workout videos too. Bex is my first stop when I need some soul care. She offers more than workouts and motivation; a lot of her videos deal with taking care of your inner self as well.

*


Tone It Up Karena and Katrina {Piloting Paper Airplanes} Tone It Up trainers Karena and Katrina – These ladies are fabulous. I love that Tone It Up is both of them; I nice to have two trainers interacting together in videos. And there are a ton of videos. These are more strength and low impact workouts, and they also have plenty of food videos as well.

*


Cassey Ho Blogilates {Piloting Paper Airplanes} Cassey Ho – She’s upbeat and quirky, which is refreshing. Her Pilates style matches, with upbeat workouts that are fun to rotate through my schedule.

*

*


Jennifer Phelan Pilates {Piloting Paper Airplanes} Jennifer Phelan Pilates – Jenn has several Pilates videos that are perfect to do while watching TV in the evenings. I love them! She’s a Boston–based pilates instructor who is expanding her online community as well. She also has some great videos over at Sarah Fit, who happens to be another fab online trainer.

*
*


CrossFit style
*

These aren’t usually my first choice, but they’re great to rotate through. A few Greatist WODs have left me sore for days!

Who are your favorites?
I’m sure there are other great ones I’ve missed, so let me know!


Like what you read? Share with a friend!

8 thoughts on “My favorite online trainers

    • Yeah, I like Cassey. I couldn’t watch her everyday – too high energy for me – but I definitely check regularly. I don’t “follow” any of these trainers or programs exclusively. These are the regulars I check when I go looking for a workout at home (like when it’s too cold to run!). Plus many of their blogs are really good, too.

  1. I just saw on one of your posts that you live in Missouri. What part? I’ll be flying there to visit a friend in April! I’ve never been there!!

Leave a comment