Osama’s death quickly followed by the demise of Facebook and Twitter

I, like everyone else, watched President Obama’s speech about the death of Osama bin Laden. Apparently it was more important than the CSI:Miami episode I was thoroughly enjoying.

In honor of this historic event, I decided to aggregate some of my favorite Facebook and Twitter updates from this evening. Right before they both explode from the mad dash to update with a witty comment before someone else does.

I’m sure there are more good ones, but Osama has already taken too much of my time tonight. The diversity of my online friends is a little obvious in these. Names are left out and these are in no particular order.

___________________________________________________

Captain’s Log: Today, Jason Bourne and Chuck Norris shot Osama in the face. No word yet on that north korean dude, his son, that other guy in the middle east, France, the cast of Jersey Shore, or Little Wayne, but I have HOPE for the future.

Looks like Osama Bin Laden signed up for Foursquare on the wrong day.

Awesome, Osama’s dead. so when are gas prices going back down? I feel like the two were somehow related…

I find the #OsamaIsDead news rather surreal. We’ve been playing hide and seek for almost ten years. What are we going to do now? Go bowling?

I miss my FOX NEWS…I’m about to get sick watching NBC make this such a “glorious” thing for the Pres. We owe him so much… BLAH… BLAH….

Don’t celebrate death, celebrate justice.

I’m not going to lie… I thought bin Laden died like 10 years ago… #fail

Those celebrating in the streets would do well to know that the troops are probably not going to be any safer tomorrow. Keep it real, folks.

Apparently Bin Laden is dead (according to cbs and abc). Hope he got saved before that.

Last time U.S. Morale was this high? Probably 1980 when we defeated the Soviets in that hockey game. Men & women in uniform: GREAT WORK!!!

Let’s play a drinking game and drink every time John King says, “Osama Bin Laden is dead.” #cnn

“I hope he rots in hell”-NYC fireman on #CNN. It sounds even better in a New York accent, somehow. #OsamaBinLaden

The crazy thing re: Bin Laden being in Abbottabad is that it’s a tourist town, like if he’d been caught in Vail.

One thought on “Osama’s death quickly followed by the demise of Facebook and Twitter

Leave a Reply

