LIIT week ahead

I’m coming off a week break from working out.

Knee pain is the real reason, but this fall I began scheduling weeks off every five or six weeks. I started this for various reasons – needing a physical and mental beak – but I imagine an injury break fits as well.

So heading into this week, I searched for inspiration to get back in the swing of things. I’m staying away from impact workouts for now; I’ll be doing LIIT – low intensity interval training. It’s a little disappointing, but hey…

This is about the journey, not just the destination.

On another note, as of yesterday, I’ve been married to this guy for three whole months! 😉

Happy Monday everyone!!
*

Jon and Larissa August 11, 2012

© 2012 Nicole Eure

Happy Monday everyone!!

If you do not go after what you want, you'll never have it.

Either you run the day or the day runs you.

change your mind change your bodyThe secret: Keep going

What you get by achieving your goals isn't as important as what you become by achieving your goals.

The optimists creed

7 thoughts on “LIIT week ahead

    • I know, me too! For me, this fitness journey is no longer about losing weight, but how I become a stronger/better/healthier person along the way. It’s really been a process of realizing who I “become” is more important than reaching a goal.

      Not to say goals aren’t important, of course. They’re just not the only and most important.

  1. Happy 3 month anniversary! Your wedding picture is so cute!

    Hope the knee pain gets better soon. It is frustrating when you can’t do all the things that you want to.

    • Thanks! We actually just got the last of our wedding pictures last week, so I’ll be posting a gallery soon. I’m still a newly wed; people can “suffer” through my wedding posts and pictures for a little while, right? 🙂

      The knee is feeling mostly better, except when I twist it wrong or something. I’m forcing myself to still take it easy so I don’t keep re–injuring it. So hard though! I have limited days to run sans snow!

  2. Sorry to hear your knee is still troubling you. Great idea to schedule time off every few weeks. Even though it may not what you want, it’s what you need.

  3. Happy 3 months anniversary! I agree, scaling back is always tough… but necessary sometimes 🙂 I love the “if you do not go after it” pic… definitely pinning that for motivation!

Leave a Reply

