Tasty {healthy} dessert & and a ladies weekend

Happy Friday!

My goal today is just to get up for a glass of water or a walk down the hall each hour. I’m feeling sore and fatigued all over, so no planks or wall sits for this #FitFriday.

Plus, I’ve been really tired – I took a 2 hour nap after work yesterday! I feel like I’m fighting an oncoming sickness. A long weekend will do me well – especially because one of my closest friends is coming to town while our husbands have a guys weekend in Kansas City. Gonna be fun.

Here was my week:

  • Sunday
    • 40 minutes of yoga with some planks in the workout.
  • Monday
Greatist Workout of the Day {Piloting Paper Airplanes}

Rocking my Greatist tee and a green smoothie after my workout.

  • Tuesday
    • 4.5 miles. Only 1.5 miles running, as my hamstrings were really sore from Monday. My knees felt unstable and I didn’t want to push it. Fortunately, I was home from work early, so I had time to walk another 3 miles.
Sliced bananas, melted organic peanut butter {Piloting Paper Airplanes}

Sliced bananas, melted organic peanut butter, pop in the freezer for 20 minutes and viola! Tasty healthy dessert.

  • Wednesday
    • Upper body work: 50 pushups, 50 dips, 10 dive bombers, 100 various ab reps, couple of short #plankadays.
#plankaday in my new Under Armour hoody {Piloting Paper Airplanes}

Yes, I have on leg warmers. Dug them out from my old dance stuff and I’ve been wearing them around the house. Don’t judge; I hate being cold.

  • Thursday
    • Only 20 pushups and decided my body needed a break. Feeling sore all over. Not even a plank today!
  • Friday

How were your workouts this week?
Any fun weekend plans?


Like what you read? Share with a friend!

5 thoughts on “Tasty {healthy} dessert & and a ladies weekend

  1. Looking good in the Greatist shirt!
    I am sad to see you admire Tracy Anderson.. lol.. I know there isn’t one fitness program for all, but the woman drives me nuts.. 🙂
    Either way, kudos on the push-ups!! That’s awesome!

    • Haha, she certainly isn’t for everyone. (Jillian is the trainer that drives me batty; I like her DVDs, just don’t like her yelling style). The music on Tracy’s videos is annoying, so I usually mute it and follow along while listening to my own music or watching TV. I like having her videos as a low–impact option. We all gotta make things work for us!

Leave a Reply

