Commit, compete, complete

We did it!

The Gladiator run was awesome. Challenging and dirty and comfort–zone busting. We had a blast. I’ll gather a few photos and post more about it later in the week; in the meantime, today’s motivation is focused on finishing. The was my second or third race ever (it’s been so long I can’t even remember) and the first for both of my teammates, so I’d say a little celebration of competing and completing is in order.

finish strong #run #race #motivation #inspiration {PilotingPaperAirplanes.com}

IN OTHER NEWS: I will be launching my new site soon! I’m hoping to have it fully up this week. Get ready for some fabulous upgrades and a whole new look. This woman is excited. 🙂

Happy Monday and have a great week!


Like what you read? Share with a friend!

8 thoughts on “Commit, compete, complete

  1. Congrats on the Gladiator run. I have never heard of it. I will look it up. Looking forward to hearing about your new site.

    • I think so, but it’s shorter. Isn’t the TM a full half? This one was about 6 miles. The perfect distance to be challenging but not kill me. 🙂

      • I think they are between 10-13 miles. I have a bunch of friends that are really in to Tough Mudder but I’m afraid of getting beat up! My friends have scars from it!!

  2. Pingback: Wales | whitehothair

Leave a comment